Attorney Richard E. Heifetz Selected to 2016 Massachusetts Super Lawyers List; Ninth Consecutive Year Recognized as a Top Rated Civil Litigation Attorney

Heifetz Rose LLP today announced that the firm’s founder and managing partner, Richard E. Heifetz, has been selected to the list of 2016 Massachusetts Super Lawyers.  Mr. Heifetz was honored as a top rated civil litigation attorney for the ninth consecutive year.  Mr. Heifetz has over 35 years of experience practicing law in Greater Boston and focuses his practice on insurance and civil litigation and professional liability for insurance agents and brokers. He was previously a partner at Tucker, Heifetz & Saltzman LLP of Boston.

The Super Lawyers list recognizes up to 5 percent of lawyers in each state for professional achievement based on a multi-phase process involving peer nominations and evaluations combined with third party research.

Mr. Heifetz has also achieved a Martindale-Hubbell Peer Review Rating of AV® Preeminent™ 5.0 out of 5, the highest Peer Review Rating available. He is a member of the Massachusetts Defense Lawyers Association, New Hampshire Bar Association, American Bar Association (Torts and Insurance Practice Section), Defense Research Institute and the Massachusetts Bar Association.  He is a frequent lecturer on Professional Liability for Insurance Agents and Brokers.

Mr. Heifetz is also a fellow of The Litigation Counsel of America, an invitation-only trial lawyer honorary society established to reflect the new face of the American bar. Membership is limited to 3,500 Fellows, representing less than one-half of one percent of American lawyers. Read more about Richard E. Heifetz.

Heifetz Rose LLP is an AV-rated law firm which concentrates in insurance defense litigation, insurance coverage, business litigation, personal injury, and the defense of insurance bad faith claims. The firm is based in Needham, Massachusetts, and handles cases in all state and federal courts in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, as well as our neighboring states of New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Connecticut.